Award 2018

13th October 2018
Live performances and award ceremony with:

Nagi Gianni, GE
Antoine Guay & Jony Valado GE/FR
Judith Huber, LU
Sandra Knecht, BL
Jeremy Nedd, BS
PRICE (Mathias Ringgenberg), ZH
Anaïs Wenger, GE

The Swiss Performance Art Award 2018 is hosted by the canton of Basel-City at the Museum Tinguely, the Kaserne Basel and the public space in between. For the seven final live performances in Basel for the final: 13th October 2018

The jury members are:

  • Yan Duyvendak (artist), Geneva (2017-2019)
  • Sophie Jung (artist), Basel / London (2017-2019)
  • Dorothea Rust (artist), Zürich
  • Laurence Wagner (artistic director Théâtre de l’Usine, art historian), Geneva
  • Roland Wetzel (director Museum Tinguely), Basel and Sandro Lunin (artistic director Kaserne), Basel share a split vote.